Finish line: Part 2 – Runa

Runa is finished!

I’m really pleased with how it turned out……….

Runa Hat

…….. I love the soft halo of the Artesano Alpaca DK yarn………

Runa Hat

….. and it’s lovely and warm thanks to the combination of alpaca yarn and the stranded colourwork that creates a thicker fabric.

Runa Hat

(But I still don’t like having my photo taken!)

You can find my project on Ravelry here.

So what next?  I’ve finished three WIPs since I started my WIP Amnesty (four WIPs left to finish), so I think it’s time to start a new project (although I have been working a little bit on a jumper I’ve had a on the needles for about a year) but what should I knit next?  Any ideas?  I need to use up some of my stash……..

Lottie x

All photos copyright Charlotte Walford 2013

3 thoughts on “Finish line: Part 2 – Runa

  1. Pingback: A spectrum of colour | Lottieknits

  2. Pingback: Shades of Summer | Lottieknits

Leave a Reply

