Busy, busy, busy

You know when you’re so busy that even eating and sleeping seem like an inconvenience?  Well that’s me at the moment!

I’ve been rather busy over the past few weeks, which unfortunately means that I’ve had to neglect you (through necessity rather than choice).

But what’s so important that I don’t have time to post?  Well, unfortunately all I can tell you is that I’ve been working on a new design, and I can’t show you yet – sorry!  But as soon as it’s published I’ll let you know.

In the mean time I have become a little over optimistic.

The trouble with working in a yarn shop is that you are always in the way of temptation, and it is almost impossible to resist for very long.

So, even though I have no time to knit at the moment, that mad impulse that says: ‘One ball won’t hurt – and just think, you’ve already got a couple of balls of that sock yarn at home and if you got another you could do that project that you’ve had your eye on…. all that yarn you’ve already got?  Pah!  You don’t want to knit with that right now, you want something new and exciting!  ‘ is winning and before you know it you’re thinking ‘If I did get that I would have enough to make that project… ‘ or ‘It’s only one ball and isn’t it a pretty colour… ‘ despite the fact I have NO TIME right now to knit anything for myself and ahem a lot of yarn already….

 

….and this is only some of it…..

 

So what did I succumb to?  Noro Kureyon Sock yarn.  It’s being discontinued 😦 and the colours are so nice I just had to have some.  If you want a bit there might be some left here, but hurry, it’s going fast!  If I ever get round to making anything from it, I’ll let you know!

And after all this madness?  Well you might think that I would have a little rest, and get knitting that sock yarn, but no rest for the wicked!  I’ve another design to work at now, so there’s no let up for the moment!

What’s your one yarn weakness?

Lottie x

2 thoughts on “Busy, busy, busy

  1. I often wondered about this… In Cadbury’s chocolate factory back home, they allow their staff to eat as much chocolate as they want ; leaving them hating chocolate two weeks later. Does it work in the same way with yarn? Or does it simply feed the obsession?

Leave a Reply

